Cambridge University Experimental Music Ensemble (CueMe) was founded by composer, researcher, and improviser Saman Samadi, in 2021, with the support of Peter McMurray of the Faculty of Music, and Lynette Alcántara of Wolfson College, with the aim of undertaking performances through a fresh approach to the classics of the repertoire. CueMe aspires to deliver renditions different from the mainstream of the experimental music scene, and through experimentation, as a new mode of interpretation, on works of the past that were not meant to be 'experimental'. The ensemble is also enthusiastic to perform works by both emerging and established living composers. CueMe had its inaugural concert in the West Road Concert Hall, on May 10, followed by another performance in Lee Hall, Wolfson College, Cambridge, on May 14.


Fatima Lahham, recorder

Coby O'Brien, flute

Ella Nixon, clarinet

Isidore Hiscock, clarinet, saxophone

Eric Petzoldt, saxophone, loutar

Valentina Ciniglio, saxophone

Dan Phillips, violin

Emily Abbott, violin

Bethany Norman, violin

Alice Drury, violin, piano

Katrina Toner, violin, voice

Nicky Swett, cello

Cressie Gethin, cello, voice

Imogen Aley, cello

Gregory May, double bass

David Cotter, guitar

William Want, guitar

James MacConnachie, guitars, piano

Reuben Bance, banjo, percussion, piano

Archie Morter, percussion

Lea Luka Tiziana, voice

Jonathan McClure, voice, keyboards

Alex Wrathall, voice, keyboards

Misha de Fockert, electronics

Kristin Barone-Samadi, piano

Chrysi Nanou, electronics, piano

Saman Samadi, conductor, piano

Board of Directors

Saman Samadi, Founder, President, Artistic Director
Email address:

Eric Petzoldt, Vice-President
Email address:

Coby O'Brien, Secretary
Email address:

Alice Drury, Treasurer
Email address: